Next President of Def Jam will possibly be Nas

According to SOHH .. Nas has addressed recent reports of being offered a position as Def Jam Records president and explained why he would consider taking up the job Jay-Z once held.

“Yes and no,” Nas said about being offered the presidency. “I don’t know what’s in store for the future. I’m happy to do whatever makes sense. I would love to add on and help hip-hop, I feel Def Jam is a great label for hip-hop music but I feel they could be doing a lot more for hip-hop, that’s what it’s about. Obviously people they have, have their own agendas and own direction and I respect that too. I think I can add on but I don’t know, at this point and time, I’m just taking it day-by-day, I’m not getting too caught up into all of that.” (PunchBowl)

Leave a Reply

